The ceremony was hosted by YMC Chairman KEVIN DOIG and awards presented by President of both The Magic Circle and YMC, SCOTT PENROSE.

Six finalists made it through to the competitions following a tough elimination round.
The stage competitors were  Luke Oseland, Callum McClure, Theo Mellor, Billy Roche Menezes, Oliver Paice, and Fletcher Ransberry.
The close-up competitors were  Stephen Friend,  Joshua Hennes, Dean Leavy, Callum McClure, Joe Oyelade and Amos Wollen.

The awards were won by the following:
The Pete McCahon Award for Originality was awarded to THEO MELLOR,
The Kaymar Komedy Kup went to FLETCHER RANSBERRY and
The Fox Magic Technical Ability award was won by CALLUM McCLURE.
The Mark Leveridge Close-Up Cup was won by AMOS WOLLEN
with JOSHUA HENNES in second place and STEPHEN FRIEND in third.
The Alakazam Home Counties Shield for Stage Magic was won by CALLUM McCLURE
The Marvin Berglas Rising Star Award was presented to JAMIE RAVEN.
The YMC Member of the Year Cup was awarded to FLETCHER RANSBERRY